Sign In | Join Free | My
China criminallawyers limited logo
criminallawyers limited
ICP Remarked Supplier
Home >

criminal lawyers

Product Categories
criminallawyers limited

criminal lawyers

Country/Region china

Company criminallawyers limited

Categories Thin Client Cases

Update 2020-01-10 22:40:33

ICP License Issued by the Chinese Ministry

Contact Now

G. Arthur Martin Criminal Justice Medal

Annually the association presents the G. Arthur Martin Criminal Justice Medal for outstanding contribution to criminal justice. G. Arthur Martin was Canada’s greatest criminal advocate before he became a leading jurist with the Ontario Court of Appeal. The award was first presented in 1989 and has been awarded annually since. One of the medals has been mounted on a wooden base and is housed permanently in the G. Arthur Martin Room at Osgoode Hall. Annually a brass plaque is attached to the base to indicate the new recipient.

CLA members are invited to nominate any individual who has made significant contributions to criminal justice in Canada. The 2019 nomination deadline has now passed.

The medal names in his honour are:

1989 G. Arthur Martin
1990 Arthur Maloney
1991 John J. Robinette
1992 Charles L. Dubin
1993 John Ll. Edwards
1994 Martin L. Friedland
1995 Antonio Lamer
1996 Earl J. Levy
1997 Alan D. Gold
1998 Louise Arbour
1999 Peter deC. Cory
2000 Austin Cooper
2001 Edward Greenspan
2002 Marlys Edwardh
2003 Fred Kaufman
2004 James Lockyer
2005 Jack Pinkofsky
2006 Donald Bayne
2007 Paul Copeland
2008 David Humphrey, Sr.
2009 Marc Rosenberg
2010 Brian Greenspan
2011 Morris Fish
2012 Don Stuart
2013 Roy McMurtry
2014 Richard R. Peck
2015 Mark Sandler
2016 Frank Addario
2017 The Right Honourable Beverley McLachlin
2018 John M. Rosen
2019 Justice David. H. Doherty

2019 Call for Nominations Now closed. Award will be presented on November 16, 2019.

Recipient Criterion:

The award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to criminal justice in Canada. Nominations are open to any individual properly nominated.

2020 Nomination Process

  • The call for nominations officially opens in January 2020.
  • The nominator must be an active full member of the Criminal Lawyers’ Association at the time the nomination is submitted.
  • The nominator will coordinate and submit a nomination package that must include:
    • A formal nomination letter. The letter of nomination will specifically state why the nominee is deserving of the award by providing evidence for how the individual has made significant contributions to criminal justice in Canada. Sufficient detail should be supplied to assist the Award Selection Committee deliberations.
    • A curriculum vitae or resume of the nominee.
    • Three (and only three) letters of support from individuals familiar with the nominee’s contributions.
  • Nominations are to be submitted in English.
  • Nominations will be held in confidence. The nominee is not required to be notified of the nomination.
  • Only nominations submitted in accordance with the aforementioned criteria will be accepted

China criminal lawyers

criminal lawyers Images

Inquiry Cart 0
Send your message to this supplier
*To: criminallawyers limited
Characters Remaining: (0/3000)